Ten Counties. One Upstate. Stronger Together

2018 Upstate Regional Summit

2018 SUMMIT TICKETS NOW AVAILABLE!

PURPOSE

The mission of Ten at the Top is to encourage collaboration and partnership on cross-sector and cross-jurisdiction issues that impact economic vitality and quality of life in the Upstate region. Held every other year, the Upstate Regional Summit is an opportunity for leaders and interested stakeholders from across the Upstate to gather together in one location to reaffirm the value of “thinking regionally” as a component of community success while learning more about and discussing some of the key issues facing the region. The theme for 2018 is “Winning the Future” and the entire event is themed around how to ensure the Upstate is best positioned for future success.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

Networking & Sponsor Expo | 7:30-8:40 AM (Expo area will also be open between 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM)


Opening Session | 8:45-9:55 AM

Breakout Session 1 | 10:05-10:50 AM
• Winning the Future around Creating Vibrant Communities
• Winning the Future around Innovation & Technology

Breakout Session 2 | 11:00-11:45 AM
• Winning the Future around Mobility & Connectivity
• Winning the Future around Education & Workforce Development

Click on "Breakout Sessions" tab for more information and list of speakers.

Keynote Luncheon | 12:00-1:30 PM

Click on "Keynote" tab to learn more about Keynote Speaker Polly LaBarre.

OPENING SESSION

For the 3rd consecutive summit, TATT is fortunate to have Amy Wood, Emmy award-winning interactive news anchor for WSPA, host the opening session.












"Is South Carolina and the Upstate Well Positioned to 'Win the Future' in Economic Development & Job Creation?"


Moderators:
John Lummus, Upstate SC Alliance
Amy Wood, WSPA-TV
Panelists:
Frank Davis, Haynesworth Sinkler Boyd
Beth Land, Site Selection Group
Nelson Lindsay, South Carolina Department of Commerce
Trey Pennington, CBRE

BREAKOUT SESSIONS


Winning the Future around Education & Workforce Development

Moderator:
Ansel Sanders, Public Education Partners
Panelists:
Dr. Joanne Avery, Anderson School District 4
Dr. Ronnie Booth, Tri-County Technical College
Dr. Brendan Kelly, USC Upstate
Carlos Phillips, Greenville Chamber

Winning the Future around Innovation & Technology
Moderator:
Rob Krulac, CU-ICAR
Panelists:
Roy Costner, Spectrum & Pickens County Council
Joel Jones, ReWa
Dr. Thomas Mensah, Georgia Aerospace Systems

Winning the Future around Mobility & Connectivity
Moderator:
Doug Webster, Carolinas Alliance 4 Innovation
Panelists:
David Bruemmer, Adaptive Motion Group
Leesa Owens, Michelin
Dr. Nick Rigas, CU-ICAR

Winning the Future around Creating Vibrant Communities
Moderator:
Jennifer Evins, Chapman Cultural Center
Panelists:
Phil Hughes, Hughes Investments
Terence Roberts, City of Anderson
Blake Sanders, City of Easley & Town of West Pelzer
Nancy Whitworth, City of Greenville

Polly LaBarre, 2018 Upstate Summit Keynote Speaker

Ten at The Top is excited to welcome Polly LaBarre as the 2018 Upstate Summit Keynote Speaker. Polly LaBarre is the Co-author of Mavericks at Work, Co-founder of Management Lab and Founding Writer at Fast Company. For more than 20 years, LaBarre has used her writing, business consulting, and speaking to help organizations unleash and organize human potential in ever more powerful ways.


As co-founder of the Management Lab, a “think-and-do” tank dedicated to rebooting management for the 21st century. Along with her partners at MLab (pronounced “M-Lab”), Polly has developed a pioneering method and platform for changing how large organizations change. They run large-scale, real-world experiments in “hacking management” to build the deep organizational capabilities crucial for thriving in a creative, disruptive world: adaptability, innovation and inspiration.

Polly has traveled the world to study and work with the courageous contrarians, management mavericks, and pioneering progressives who are inventing the future of organizations and business.

Early in her career, Polly was part of the founding team of Fast Company magazine. There she played a central role in the remarkable success of a magazine that recast the conventional wisdom on power, competition, work, leadership, innovation and change. The magazine introduced the world to a new universe of organizations and leaders whose management models were as distinctive as their business models were disruptive.

Polly is the co-author of the award-winning book Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win, which was a New York Times, Wall Street Journal and BusinessWeek bestseller. Published in over 20 territories, Mavericks was a “Business Book of the Year” for the Financial Times, the Miami Herald and The Economist, which called the book "a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great." CNN, CNBC and GMA all created series around the book.

Polly’s writing has appeared in a variety of publications, including Fast Company, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review online, Fortune.com, the McKinsey Quarterly and she has served as business and innovation correspondent for CNN.

Become a Sponsor

For sponsorship opportunities please contact
Caroline Gross at 864-360-1015 or sponsor@tenatthetop.org
*Sponsorship are continuously being sold, please contact Caroline for availability

Click on the image below to download The Summit Sponsorship Packet


Winning the Future

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor


Regional Visionary Sponsors

3 Sponsorhips Still Available

Luncheon Sponsor



Keynote Sponsor


Morning Session Sponsor


Visual Graphic Sponsor



SED_Blue_Ribbon-AdobeRGB_print_cs3

Technology Sponsor


palmetto-technology-group

Breakout Session Sponsors

1 Sponsorhip Still Available


Upstate Advocate



Table Plus Sponsors



Table Sponsors