Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors: Executive Committee

Sue Schneider

Chairman Spartanburg Water

Terence Roberts

First Vice Chair City of Anderson

Pamela Christopher

Secretary-Treasurer Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce

David Feild

Development Co-Chair Colliers International

John Verreault

Development Co-Chair TD Bank

Hank McCullough

Immediate Past Chair Piedmont Natural Gas


Ann Angermeier
Upstate Workforce Investment Board

Ingo Angermeier

Charlita Atchison
Atchison Transportation

James Bennett
Upstate Home Health

James Brown
Fluor Corporation

Jeff Brown
Greenville Drive

Steven Brown
Greenwood City Council

Carol Burdette
United Way of Anderson

Neal Collins
SC House of Representatives

Roy Costner
Pickens City Council

Michael Cunningham
AnMed Health System

Charles Dalton
Blue Ridge Electric Cooperative, Inc.

D.J. Doherty
Mavin Construction

Jim Donahoo
Laurens Electric Cooperative

R. Thornwell Dunlap, III

Dave Eldridge
Tri-County Entrepreneurial Development Corporation

Michael Forrester
Spartanburg Community College

Teri Gilstrap
Anderson County Economic Development

Don Gordon
The Riley Institute, Furman University

Angie Gossett
BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Tim Hall
City of Abbeville

Shannon Hansen
IMG College (Furman University/Wofford College)

Frank Hart
Union County

Phyllis Henderson
SC House of Representatives

Susanne Hite
BullsEye Telecom

Cindy Hopkins
Greater Easley Chamber of Commerce

Todd Horne
Clayton Construction Company, Inc.

Cornelius Huff
City of Inman

Phil Hughes
Hughes Investments, Inc.

Susan Jackson
The Renaissance

Hal Johnson
NAI Earle Furman

Dr. Brendan Kelly
Chancellor, USC Upstate

Angelle LaBorde
Greenwood SC Chamber of Commerce

Kathy Jo Lancaster
Union County Economic Development

John Lummus
Upstate SC Alliance

Erwin Maddrey
Maddrey & Associates

Terry Mallard
Broad River Electric

Denise Manley
Lander University

Dr. Lisa McWherter
Abney Foundation

Ken Moon
Cherokee County Economic Development

Steven Nail
Anderson University

Barry Nocks
Clemson Univ., Planning & Landscape Architecture

Steve Pelissier
Appalachian Council of Governments

David Pitts
Laurens County Council

R.P. Rama
Sarona Holdings & Premier Management Services

Bill Roach
Union County Schools

Shannon Sears

Walker Smith
Bon Secours St. Francis Health System

Scott Talley
SC Senate

Walter Torres
Printing Solutions

Dean Turner
Abbeville Area Medical Center

Jill Van Pelt

Jeanne Ward
GHS – Oconee Medical Campus

Irv Welling, III
Welling Strategic

Neal Workman
Trehel Corporation


Ingo Angermeier

Richard Baines

William Barnet

Carol Burdette

Foster Chapman

James Coleman

Jim Cook

Charles Dalton

Rick Danner

R. Thornwell Dunlap, III

Michael Forrester

Don Gordon

Ben Haskew

Phil Hughes

Torance Inman

Hal Johnson

Henry Jolly

Lee Luff

Erwin Maddrey

Hank McCullough

John A. Miller, Jr.

Steve Navarro

Barry Nocks

Steve Pelissier

Judy Prince

Terence Roberts

Minor Shaw

Russell Stall

John Stockwell

Gerald Sweitzer

Bogue Wallin

Jeanne Ward

Irv Welling, III

Neal Workman

Brad Wyche


Karen Burgess

John Campbell

Paul Corbeil

Chandra Dillard


Dave Edwards

Samuel Erwin

Patricia Hartung

Randy Imler


Nate Lipscomb

Evelyn Lugo

Tom O’Hanlan

Jim Shew


James Taylor

Harold Thompson

Frank Wideman III

Ann M. Wright

124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
Greenville, SC 29607
PHONE: (864) 283-2315 FAX: (864) 283.2310

124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
Greenville, SC 29607
PHONE: (864) 283-2317 FAX: (864) 283.2310


Check out a comprehensive calendar of events across the Upstate through our partnership with In The Know Upstate: