Ten at the Top Announces Board of Director Additions

    Upstate, SC [April 13, 2015] –Ten at the Top (TATT), a non-profit organization created to foster collaboration and planning in South Carolina’s Upstate region, has announced its new board members for the 2015-2017 term. They join existing members to form the governing board for the 10-county non-profit organization.

    New members of the Ten at the Top Board of Directors are:

    Ann Angermeier, Upstate Workforce Investment Board
    Paul Cain, Oconee County Council
    Pamela Christopher, Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce
    Brett Dalton, Clemson University
    Teri Gilstrap, Anderson County Economic Development
    Cindy Hopkins, Greater Easley Chamber of Commerce
    John Lummus, Upstate SC Alliance
    Denise Manley, United Way of Greenwood & Abbeville Counties
    Lisa McWherter, Southern Wesleyan University
    David Owens, Mayor, City of Pickens
    David Pitts, Laurens County Council
    Bob Romine, WSPA-TV
    Walker Smith, Bon Secours St. Francis Health System
    Jeanne Ward, GHS Oconee Medical Campus (founding board member returning to active role)
    Evans Whitaker, Anderson University

    The TATT Board of Directors is composed of public, private and civic leaders from across the 10-county Upstate region. TATT board members are charged with representing the region and their community in fostering trust and collaboration across the region on issues of regional significance, serving as an advocate for regional thinking within their specific city or county, assisting TATT in engaging elected officials, business and community leaders, and supporting general organizational functions.